June update #1

It’s early in the month, so I’m going to update this again later in the month as I finish more things!
  1. Draw an activity twice per week and post it to the blog, even though I’m terrible at drawing.
  2. Go to one art show per month. (Done! First Friday Art Walk)
  3. Post one item per week to one of my Etsy shops.
  4. Meditate once per week.
  5. Buy a bicycle and the bravery (bike shops do sell bravery, right?) to ride it in the city.
  6. Get a tattoo.
  7. Paint my nails (hands or toes, or both) twice per month.
  8. Go camping twice per year.
  9. Cook a real meal (breakfast, lunch or dinner) twice per week. (Dinner share!)
  10. Cook meals for others once a month. (Done: Dinner share covers this one too!)
  11. Learn to embroider and cross stitch. (Working on embroidery!)
  12. Walk, rather than drive, as often as possible.
  13. Seek out, friend input accepted, one new band I enjoy once a week.  (Done! Battles, like this video: http://youtu.be/3FsvMyQeC-Q (For some reason WordPress isn’t uploading videos right now)
  14. Purge and donate belongings that I really do not use.
  15. Think seriously about getting a dog. (I thought I was safe, then I met my friend’s Boston Terrier puppy, and the puppyfever started again)
  16. Watch The Office episode of Jim & Pam’s wedding.
  17. (Edited 8/24) Back up my computer quarterly and sort through files to eliminate duplicates and unneeded junk.
  18. Save $200 per month.
  19. Put at least 1/3 of each paycheck towards credit card payments.
  20. Read one book per month. (Still tackling Midnight in the Garden of Good & Evil)
  21. (added 8/21) Lose 15 lbs.
  22. (added 8/21) Do ten pushups each day. (I started doing 30 Day Shred, so I’m getting in far more than 10 pushups daily!)
  23. (added 8/21) Write one real (snail mail) letter each month.
  24. (added 8/24) Take vitamins and calcium supplement daily.
About Betterment Letters

Lover of potential happiness, bad jokes, outdoor naps, and documentation.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

